Home » How I Killed Off My Ex-Wife and Other Far-Flung Misadventures by John Wood
How I Killed Off My Ex-Wife and Other Far-Flung Misadventures John       Wood

How I Killed Off My Ex-Wife and Other Far-Flung Misadventures

John Wood

Published September 12th 2014
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
193 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of George Plimpton’s Out of My League and P.J. O’Rourke’s Holidays in Hell, participatory journalist Wood takes the reader around the world to document a lifetime of foolish decisions, embarrassing behavior, horrifying predicaments,MoreIn the tradition of George Plimpton’s Out of My League and P.J. O’Rourke’s Holidays in Hell, participatory journalist Wood takes the reader around the world to document a lifetime of foolish decisions, embarrassing behavior, horrifying predicaments, and really, really bad luck. From disrobing for Playgirl to rescuing a hostage at James Bond Fantasy Camp. From getting the dung scared out of him on a Tanzanian safari to being detained as a spy in Havana. From stressing out on “The Dating Game” to snuffing his ex in Vietnam.How I Killed Off My Ex-Wife is a collection of true stories that may cause the reader to wonder: No way this many dumb, outrageous, impossible things could have happened. Not to one person. Not in one lifetime. Not without extraordinarily poor judgment, unusually bad karma, or being dared lots and lots of times.Most readers have had crazy experiences in their life. What separates them from Wood is that most people have good reputations to protect, possess reasonable judgment, and have the good sense not to publish their stories and confirm what ninnies they really are.